Romeo and Juliet Movie Response

My thoughts on Romeo and Juliet the movie is that it wasn’t my favorite movie but it wasn’t my least favorite movie either. The reason is because I didn’t like two out of three of the genres. I don’t like action or drama and romance is alright but don’t really like romance either.

Something I did not like about the movie was how it was taken place in modern time but then the English wasn’t modern English and how it was in the original text. Another thing I didn’t like about the movie was how in the original play they used swords to fight but in the movie they didn’t use swords and they used guns to fight.

One thing I liked about the movie was how Leonardo DiCaprio was Romeo in the movie because he is a good actor. He is a good actor because he can express his character’s emotions very well I think. How he expressed his emotions through his body language I think was also really good. For example, when he didn’t get the news and thought Juliet was dead his got on his knees and started crying and also using his arms a lot.

Leave a Reply